TX and my Mac

Discussion in 'Sync (Mac and Linux/Palm OS)' started by tidesong, Oct 17, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. tidesong

tidesong Mobile Enthusiast

Hello! I am new to the PDA world, and just joined this board.

I'm posting because I am having issues with trying to sync my Mac and my Palm TX. Here are the details:

I am running a PowerBook G4 (1.67 GHz) running OSX 10.4.9. For my contacts and calendar, I am using Entourage 2004.

I purchased a used Palm TX from someone on eBay. The only things that were sent were the unit itself (with stylus), the software CD, the serial/USB cable, and a wall power adapter.

Now, I'm trying to figure out how to sync with Entourage. I have installed the Palm Desktop software, looks like it's version 4.2.2. Through Entourage, I have installed the "Handheld Sync Installer" to set up the Entourage Conduit.

Now, using Bluetooth, I somehow managed to get the Mac and the Palm to see each other. But I can't get anything to sync. I've also briefly tried iSync to see if I can at least get Address Book contacts over...but this isn't working either.

I'm rather irritated that I didn't receive a manual with the Palm, but even stuff I am finding online isn't really helping me because I am completely new to syncing a PDA. And, I'm getting very frustrated!

Does anyone have advice on how I can try to get this working? I'm going to Germany in a couple of weeks, and would really like things up and running before I leave so I can take it with me and send out postcards! :)

Thank you so so so much in advance!!

2. Dick Tracy

Dick Tracy Detective/Moderator

Welcome to Brighthand tidesong.

I have moved your post from the Buy/Sell/Trade forum to the Sync (PalmOS/Mac) forum. I don't have a Mac and have never used Entourage so can't personally help.

Palm does not include paper manuals with devices. There is a PDF on the CD. You can also download from palm.com/support.

Good luck.

3. tidesong