Palms design flaws.

Discussion in 'Palm' started by DerekD, Nov 16, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DerekD

DerekD Mobile Consultant

Hello All,

This is my first time posting here but I read the posts each day. I dare say I have learned quite a bit by doing so, thanks.

This is the issue I have with Palm. While I love my T-3, the chargers and cases seem to have designed by throwing a bunch of different parts together that go with other devices. For example, the cradle has two little nubs that lead one to think that the handheld rests upon them for stability, good idea. Until you look and find that the nubs don't even make contact with the device! So now I'm, left with a handheld that wobbles around like it has a loose lug nut. So I purchase the Traval Charger from a large chain of office supply stores only to find that I spent 39.99+Tax for a charger that pops out of the bottom of my device if I do so much as blink! So then I call Palm to ask if there's anything they sell so that I can charge up the unit with a minimum of frustration. They sent me a new cradle that stilol has worthless nubs on it. So I just stuck some velcro pads along the base on either side of the contact poiint and It seems more secure.
    So last weekend I purchased a palm hard case, I don't know the model but it's pretty stout and has a flap glued into it. In order to charge my T-3 when it's in the case you must saw off the plastic tad on the bottom side of the traval charger contact plug. now that traval chjarger works and works well. But what gives? Why must these things be modified? Someone fell asleep at their desk up there at Palm . Are there any other problems with their accesories that the unsuspecting consumer should know about?
    As for the T-3 it'self? There aint nothin better!

2. Nine

Nine Ooh NO, missus...

Welcome out of the shadows and into Brighthand, DerekD :)

3. madkins007

madkins007 Mobile Deity