Just purchased a Palm TX

Discussion in 'Palm' started by justinluck, Nov 2, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. justinluck

justinluck Mobile Enthusiast

Hey guys,

This is my very first PDA of any type, so I am probably easy to please, but WOW, this thing just screams quality. When the screen turned on for the first time, I was instantly blown away by the picture quality on the LCD screen and the responsiveness with the stylus. I have never used a Palm before, so I don't have any frame of reference, but this is much better than I had ever expected after reading so many reviews.

My biggest fear is that Palm thinks we all want smart phones now, but that is definitely not the case, at least for me. I would never want to purchase a Smartphone for many reasons. For one, I like to keep my cellphone with me at all times, but not necessarily a PDA. And because I keep my cell phone physically on me at all times, I want it small and compact to fit on my belt or my pocket. The Motorola RAZR V3 fits my needs perfectly.

But, for a PDA, I want a large, high resolution screen without any keypad. That is what the stylus and bluetooth keyboards are for.

Sure Smartphones have their place in the market for people that needs all functions in one device, but I just want Palm to know that this is not the desire for their entire customer base.

I really do hope they keep updating the Palm line. But seeing new Treos and no new Palms this year scares me. So that is why I bring this up.