jig requests Brighthand community support

Discussion in 'Off Topic' started by jigwashere, Mar 21, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jigwashere

jigwashere Mobile Deity

I just packaged my TX to send off for warranty digitizer repair. I just need to take it to the post office. I've been putting this off for many months, but the warranty is about to expire and the symptoms have worsened, so it's time.

I expect to send it off late tonight after the kids are in bed, and it should arrive in Pharr, TX, by Friday. Palm says I should expect it back in 5 to 7 business days.

My TX is with me constantly. When I consider how much use it gets, I'm amazed. It really is a great device and it's going to be difficult to be without it. While it's gone, I'll utilize my old IIIxe as well as my e815 cell phone for my daily gadget fix. Brighthand Forums support would also be welcomed during this time, and I thank you in advance! :newpalm:

-Jonathan

2. holvoetn

holvoetn Still a moderator ...

<H pulls in a big box carrying a label "Emergency kit" and starts to unpack:
    - some chairs
    - 2 coffee brewers
    - 1 espresso machine
    - 1 table
    - some bags with snacks
    - some cans of Diet Coke, just in case AlanG or OHD comes in, otherwise it is all for H ;)
    - a microwave
    - 3 telephonesets with preconfigured buttons to dial the pizzeria
    - a stack of games like Risk, Monopoly, Stratego, Twister, ...
    - some other undetermined stuff (shoved into the closet)
    >

OK, I am set. What's the topic going to be ?

Oh BTW it was LOOOOVELY weather in Newport, UK today. Pretty cold but sunshine all day long :newpalm:. Unlike home where I understood it has been pooooooooring ;)

3. holvoetn

Oh, just an off-off-topic question:

do you have a backup device to use in the intermediate period ?
    Did you follow the upgrade instructions to transfer data ?
    Did you already try soft reset because you should see instabilities ?