Finally. Make your palm to work _HOURS_ more.

Discussion in 'Tungsten T series' started by junglemike, Jun 9, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jpm0083

    jpm0083 Mobile Enthusiast

    Joined:
    May 29, 2005
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1


    thanks holvoetn. good luck with your next round of battery test.

    Just so everyone know, Mobile-Stream is now on version 1.03 (same link).
    There is a little nice documentation included as well.:)
     
  2. fnagle

    fnagle Señor Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2004
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    23
    Location:
    Lima, Peru / Ft. Laud, FL
    I don't know if it's my system of not, but version 1.03 on a T3 doesn't change the values displayed when adjusting the threshold.

    The app has also "almost doubled" in size, which is probably due to additional "ads" which change at the top of the screen.

    I've removed .03 and reverted back to .02

    fnagle
     
  3. holvoetn

    holvoetn Still a moderator ...

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Messages:
    24,536
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    263
    Location:
    Belgium (Europe)
    :confused: ???
    What do you mean ?
    The values on my display change as expected ...
     

    Attached Files:

  4. fnagle

    fnagle Señor Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2004
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    23
    Location:
    Lima, Peru / Ft. Laud, FL
    .03 numbers do not change.

    deleted .02 installed .03, went back to .02



    fnagle
     
  5. holvoetn

    holvoetn Still a moderator ...

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Messages:
    24,536
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    263
    Location:
    Belgium (Europe)
    I see ... but my screenshot was made with 1.03 ... :confused:
     
  6. fnagle

    fnagle Señor Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2004
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    23
    Location:
    Lima, Peru / Ft. Laud, FL
    Not to belabor the fact... but

    I've deleted .02, soft reset, re-installed .03, soft reset - same results - cannot change the value. The scroll arrow indicates that it has received input (gets highlighted) but the numbers just don't change.

    Deleted .03, soft reset, installed .02, soft reset, everything works well. Values change when the scroll arrows are pressed.

    I'm only reporting what's been happening on "my" T3.

    Should also mention that I've tried it both "in" the charging cradle and "out" of the cradle, thinking when it was charging there may be a problem. There was no difference with either "configuration".

    fnagle
     
  7. DeanDC10

    DeanDC10 Mobile Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2003
    Messages:
    1,291
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    186
    I just deleted version 1.01 and installed version 1.03 and it works fine on my T3.

    The numbers change as expected and change by "1" number when the arrow is tapped. I think it did every other number on the other version.
     
  8. leenman

    leenman Unter-Geek

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2002
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Austin Texas
    At the site where you download Full Power, it says:

    "To set a low threshold, launch the program and tweak the "Shutdown Voltage" value. To quit the "long battery" mode just soft reset the device. "

    What does "to quit the long battery mode" mean?
     
  9. Igor Porto

    Igor Porto Bass Luthier

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2004
    Messages:
    303
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Quiting long battery mode, is just like turning off the program.

    To turn off, and recalibrate the battery VU, just soft reset.


    Igor
     
  10. Pathdoc

    Pathdoc Mobile Deity

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2002
    Messages:
    1,680
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    188
    Location:
    Rochester, MN
    I am seeing the same behavior as fnagle. Set voltage back to 3.75. Exited program. DId soft reset. Deleted 1.02. Installed 1.03. When tapping arrows, numbers do not change. Did soft reset. Tried again with no luck.

    Does someone have a version of 1.02 that they could send me? If so, drop me a PM.
     
Similar Threads: Finally palm
Forum Title Date
Tungsten T series Did Anyone Else Finally Receive Notification from PalmOne? Nov 22, 2003
Tungsten T series Finally opened my Palm desktop...uh, darn Oct 12, 2003
Tungsten T series Finally Audible.com support for Palm Feb 9, 2003
Tungsten T series Palm finally adds the "Real" FAQ Jan 23, 2003
Tungsten T series Screen finally blinks in on position Sep 11, 2006

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page