Does anyone besides me still use the iQue 3600?

Discussion in 'Other Device Manufacturers' started by cmthmpsn, Feb 2, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. cmthmpsn

cmthmpsn Mobile Deity

I still like my Betty, so I still use her. I'm just curious, as I had a small problem, which I just fixed with a Warm Reset. I was going to post a question on how to fix it, but while I was waiting for this web page to load, I decided to try the Warm Reset, and it worked. There will come a time when that won't work. So are the resident experts still hanging around here?

2. Ken in Regina

Ken in Regina Mobile Deity

I'm no expert but I'm still hanging out here, as are a few others. There's another recent thread that Geoffers started just to see who's still checking in.

http://forum.brighthand.com/garmin/280475-evening-all.html

I'm still using mine. Actually I'm using a couple. I got a new 3600A off eBay a couple of years back. I call it Snoopy .. aviation model, Snoopy and Red Baron. :D It's now my primary device for GPS and PDA.

I still use my original Betty in the summer 4 or 5 days a week on the golf course with the Intelligolf program to get yardages and keep my score. She actually gets more, and harder, usage than the new one. With the backlight off and WAAS off and battery saver mode on I can get in a 4½hr round and still have 1/4 to 1/3 battery charge left. Those 2000mAh batteries of Paul's are amazing.

My Palm T|X gets occasional use but the digitizer is shot so it needs major recalibrating every time I do a reset. But it's handy if I want to use wifi for email, etc. and don't want to haul my netbook or laptop along.

I also broke down a year or so ago and bought a Nuvi 765T so I would have at least one nav device with the latest maps. I've subscribed to Garmin's lifetime updates for it.