Blazer Web Browser

Discussion in 'Tungsten E series' started by heintzt, Apr 21, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. heintzt

    heintzt Newbie

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    :(
    I have the Palm E2 and I get the following error when trying to access the Blazer browser.

    systemmgr.c,line:6714
     
  2. Streaky

    Streaky I can't remember

    Messages:
    11,765
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    233
    Welcome to Brighthand, heintzt. A knowledgeable person should be along shortly.
     
  3. holvoetn

    holvoetn Still a moderator ...

    Messages:
    24,538
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    263
    Hello heintzt, Welcome to BrightHand :D:D:D

    Did you already try a soft reset prior to launching Blazer ? It is known to be a real burden on the DBCache so that one needs to be free enough ...
    A soft reset completely clears the cache.

    EDIT: after some additional searching on the web, that is the most encountered suggestion I could find. To be honest the only suggestion as well (several hits, though ...)
     
  4. heintzt

    heintzt Newbie

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    This is the full Fatal alert

    SystemMgr.C,Line:6714,
    SysLinkerStub():Failed to
    load in shared library.

    and the previous suggestion.

    I have got this alert before.Some how it stopped and worked fine. I had to scrub my harddrive on my laptop so after I added everything back I tried using the browser on my e2 and it has not worked
     
  5. holvoetn

    holvoetn Still a moderator ...

    Messages:
    24,538
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    263
    Yes, that's indeed the one I saw as well ... Soft reset seems to be the only suggestion, it is not even claimed to be working all the time ...
     
  6. c0mpu73r

    c0mpu73r PalmOne T|E2 Fanatic

    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    23
    I have the same problem, but it's more frequent when I tap some link on versamail to open the web browser…

    After the soft reset, it seems ok… Until the next time!

    One little trick: when I need to use Blazer, I wait 5 seconds with all applications closed and then I launch it. Seems to work, have no fatal errors… When I’m in hurry, it always crash :(
     
  7. khmer_rulz

    khmer_rulz Z master

    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    68
    i got use to got the same problem with my z72. i uses webpro and each time i launch it i get the message
    SystemMgr.C,Line:6714,
    SysLinkerStub():Failed to
    load in shared library.
    i hard reset restored all my data and webpro worked flawlessly till now. (about 4months).
    if i were you try to hard reset and mabe blazer ould work fine again. anyone know how to get blazer on z72 working?
     
  8. holvoetn

    holvoetn Still a moderator ...

    Messages:
    24,538
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    263
    If you can not buy it, the only possible way is to beam it over from another device that you also own and that has it. Otherwise you are crossing a legal line ...
     
  9. khmer_rulz

    khmer_rulz Z master

    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    68
    jez...dont want police comming over my house.
    <khmer_rulz moves to go any close all of his blinds in his house, and having a sinister laugh.
     
  10. donbes

    donbes Newbie

    Messages:
    747
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    no, that creepy talk is getting on the new users too? <bes rolls eyes>
     
  11. Haisook

    Haisook Med Student

    Messages:
    1,177
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Blazer crashes often on starting it up. I don't use it anymore. I use Opera browser in my Nokia 9300.
     
  12. c0mpu73r

    c0mpu73r PalmOne T|E2 Fanatic

    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    23
    Offtopic:

    @Haisook, if you have a nokia 9300, why do you use an E2?

    Sorry if this is a personal question, but does not nokia have already an advanced PIM functionality, plus email, internet, etc (pda&#8217;s typical functions)?

    If someone gave me to choose between a nokia 9300 and an E2, I think that I wouldn&#8217;t think twice!
     
  13. khmer_rulz

    khmer_rulz Z master

    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    68
    it embarassing carrying a phone as big and unattractive as the nokia 9300. in my opinion as a student i would rather carry a TE2/ZIRE 72/TX and a mobilephone V3/6230i/N70/other normal phone. lolz
    i found webpro to be quite stable on my zire 72!. good old rams
     
Similar Threads: Blazer Browser
Forum Title Date
Tungsten E series Web browser / blazer crash Apr 29, 2006
Tungsten E series Blazer Software Feb 17, 2007
Tungsten E series How do you set Blazer to allow larger page sizes Feb 5, 2007
Tungsten E series Blazer internet through USB cable on the E2 Oct 23, 2005
Tungsten E series Blazer issues... Sep 14, 2005

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page