Blazer Web Browser

Discussion in 'Tungsten E series' started by heintzt, Apr 21, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. heintzt

    heintzt Newbie

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    :(
    I have the Palm E2 and I get the following error when trying to access the Blazer browser.

    systemmgr.c,line:6714
  2. Streaky

    Streaky I can't remember

    Messages:
    11,765
    Likes Received:
    374
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Welcome to Brighthand, heintzt. A knowledgeable person should be along shortly.
  3. holvoetn

    holvoetn Still a moderator ...

    Messages:
    24,538
    Likes Received:
    573
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hello heintzt, Welcome to BrightHand :D:D:D

    Did you already try a soft reset prior to launching Blazer ? It is known to be a real burden on the DBCache so that one needs to be free enough ...
    A soft reset completely clears the cache.

    EDIT: after some additional searching on the web, that is the most encountered suggestion I could find. To be honest the only suggestion as well (several hits, though ...)
  4. heintzt

    heintzt Newbie

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This is the full Fatal alert

    SystemMgr.C,Line:6714,
    SysLinkerStub():Failed to
    load in shared library.

    and the previous suggestion.

    I have got this alert before.Some how it stopped and worked fine. I had to scrub my harddrive on my laptop so after I added everything back I tried using the browser on my e2 and it has not worked
  5. holvoetn

    holvoetn Still a moderator ...

    Messages:
    24,538
    Likes Received:
    573
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes, that's indeed the one I saw as well ... Soft reset seems to be the only suggestion, it is not even claimed to be working all the time ...
  6. c0mpu73r

    c0mpu73r PalmOne T|E2 Fanatic

    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have the same problem, but it's more frequent when I tap some link on versamail to open the web browser…

    After the soft reset, it seems ok… Until the next time!

    One little trick: when I need to use Blazer, I wait 5 seconds with all applications closed and then I launch it. Seems to work, have no fatal errors… When I’m in hurry, it always crash :(
  7. khmer_rulz

    khmer_rulz Z master

    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i got use to got the same problem with my z72. i uses webpro and each time i launch it i get the message
    SystemMgr.C,Line:6714,
    SysLinkerStub():Failed to
    load in shared library.
    i hard reset restored all my data and webpro worked flawlessly till now. (about 4months).
    if i were you try to hard reset and mabe blazer ould work fine again. anyone know how to get blazer on z72 working?
  8. holvoetn

    holvoetn Still a moderator ...

    Messages:
    24,538
    Likes Received:
    573
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If you can not buy it, the only possible way is to beam it over from another device that you also own and that has it. Otherwise you are crossing a legal line ...
  9. khmer_rulz

    khmer_rulz Z master

    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    jez...dont want police comming over my house.
    <khmer_rulz moves to go any close all of his blinds in his house, and having a sinister laugh.
  10. donbes

    donbes Newbie

    Messages:
    747
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    0
    no, that creepy talk is getting on the new users too? <bes rolls eyes>
  11. Haisook

    Haisook Med Student

    Messages:
    1,177
    Likes Received:
    66
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Blazer crashes often on starting it up. I don't use it anymore. I use Opera browser in my Nokia 9300.
  12. c0mpu73r

    c0mpu73r PalmOne T|E2 Fanatic

    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Offtopic:

    @Haisook, if you have a nokia 9300, why do you use an E2?

    Sorry if this is a personal question, but does not nokia have already an advanced PIM functionality, plus email, internet, etc (pda&#8217;s typical functions)?

    If someone gave me to choose between a nokia 9300 and an E2, I think that I wouldn&#8217;t think twice!
  13. khmer_rulz

    khmer_rulz Z master

    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    it embarassing carrying a phone as big and unattractive as the nokia 9300. in my opinion as a student i would rather carry a TE2/ZIRE 72/TX and a mobilephone V3/6230i/N70/other normal phone. lolz
    i found webpro to be quite stable on my zire 72!. good old rams
Similar Threads: Blazer Browser
Forum Title Date
Tungsten E series Web browser / blazer crash Apr 29, 2006
Tungsten E series Blazer Software Feb 17, 2007
Tungsten E series How do you set Blazer to allow larger page sizes Feb 5, 2007
Tungsten E series Blazer internet through USB cable on the E2 Oct 23, 2005
Tungsten E series Blazer issues... Sep 14, 2005

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page