Best smartphone for music

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Best smartphone for music

Hey people,
    I am new to this forum but went through some threads and found them helpful so thot of posting my question in here too.
    I am an international grad student in washington and currently I am using a very basic nokia fone.
    I want to get a contract based cellphone. Price is little bit issue for me I dunn wanna spend a lot every month on the service.
    I talk a lot on phone and need a phone which could play music and videos dats my utmost priority. And I also need a camera in my fone
    I would appreciate if you could suggest something.
    Thanks a lot

Brighthand Reviewer

Default Re: Best smartphone for music

Welcome to Brighthand, aks123. For cheapness of service, I would suggest either T-Mobile or a Sprint SERO plan. T-Mobile has the advantage that you'd be able to use the phone you got both here and back home, since the service is GSM based. However, Sprint would probably provide you with more advanced service, including high-speed internet for a very reasonable price.

The lowest tier of T-Mobile service would be $40 per month for 300 peak minutes and unlimited nights and weekends. You could get slow, basic internet for an additional $6 per month if you wanted.

Sprint SERO starts at $30 for 500 minutes per month, and that includes high-speed internet, unlimited nights and weekends, etcetera. Plus unlimited text messaging with new plans until February 16th.

Of course, you'd only be able to use your Sprint phone on Sprint, and you'd give up the advantages of GSM, but for the price to performance difference, I'd say go with SERO and get yourself either an HTC Touch, a Motorola Q9, or a Centro.

Neighborhood Mobilist